2019 FIA WEC Racing Calendar

Taisiya Lavi January 10, 2019
The eight races, to be run over five continents, continue to offer the WEC’s manufacturers, teams and partners the visibility, marketability and intercontinental spread of prestigious venues in key regions around the world that have been a mark of the championship to date.

Note the change in this first stage of the new reverse calendar format. It's about the 24 Hours of Le Mans. Four, six and eight-hour races will feature ahead of Le Mans in a targeted moved aimed at creating additional interest and growing the motorsport fanbase.

Also sees the return of the WEC to popular venues São Paulo and Bahrain, alongside the traditional venues of Fuji, Shanghai, Sebring, Silverstone, and Spa.

01 September 2019 4 Hours of Silverstone     (Great Britain)
13 October 2019 6 Hours of Fuji                     (Japan)
17 November 2019 4 Hours of Shanghai         (China)
14 December 2019 8 Hours of Bahrain            (Bahrain)
01 February 2020 6 Hours of São Paulo          (Brazil)
15 March 2020 1000 Miles of Sebring            (USA) - 8 hours 
03 May 2020 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps (Belgium)
13-14 June 2020 24 Hours of Le Mans            (France)

Post Comments
This website or its third party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy. By tapping on "I accept" you agree to the use of cookies.